Yu-Gi-Oh! The Dark Side of Dimensions Movie Pack Gold Edition Unboxing Opening Review

1

In honor of me finally seeing Yu-Gi-Oh!: The Dark Side of Dimensions, I decided to buy one of these. I don’t really care for modern gold rares, but I do consider the promos part of the overall set I’m collecting which means I need them.

For some context, the original version of the Movie Pack is one of my favorite Yu-Gi-Oh! packs. Everything was uniformly ultra rare and the pull rate of any card was allegedly equal. After buying way more packs of this than I should’ve, I somewhat question that… but I had some fun opening the set.

As for what I’m hoping to pull, promo-wise I don’t care between Dark Magician and Blue-Eyes. Definitely prefer Duza over Krystal Dragon. Duza makes Cubics playable and Krystal Dragon is sooooo bad.

For the actual set, Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon is the only card I want out of this because I legitimately need them and want the original ultra rares for anything I was missing in the set. Otherwise, if I’m going to get a bunch of duplicates, I’m hoping I at least get extras of cards I like which narrows it down to under half the Yugi/Kaiba monsters and spells.

12

Perfectly okay with Blue-Eyes but that Krystal Dragon… The gold secret rare looks fantastic with the secret rare foil pattern all over the entire card. Maybe the foil’s a little excessive and I wouldn’t want all my cards to look like this, but I dig it on Blue-Eyes.

3

First pack!

4

First card!

5

First try!

6

Unless there are more Alternative White Dragons in the other two packs (super unlikely), this was already worth it. Rest of the cards are trash.

7

Very happy with this one as well. You can never have too much Dark Magician Girl and Slifer the Sky Dragon. Rest of the cards are trash.

8

Well… after getting Alternative in the first pack, I guess my fortune energy had to run out at some point. All the cards are trash.

9

I have nothing to complain about. Getting Alternative makes up for any of my bad pulls. I should be glad I got Girl and Slifer with Alternative. Expect a review of the actual movie some time this week.

Leave a Reply

